Log In

Congratulations!

Congratulations to Reynolds Davis, KØGND, for completing 40 years as Net Control of the Friday Evening “News Weather and Sports” Edition of the Eastern Nebraska Two-Meter ARES(R) Net! Your four decades of faithful service are appreciated by all of us.

Come meet the new LARC board members!

The board page is now updated with new members and new bios.  Take a look and maybe you will learn something new!

Jeremiah Parker – N0PBJ

LARC Public Service Events

Sat Apr 26: Great Plains Bicycle Spring Fling, Eagle School, 8:00 AM

Sun May 4: Lincoln Marathon, 6:00 AM

Sat May 17: Wear Yellow Ride, Run, Walk, SAS Museum, Ashland, 7:00 AM

Sun May 18: Oak Creek Valley Bike Ride, Valparaiso, 7:00 AM

Fri Jul 18–Sun Jul 27: Cornhusker State Games

See Lincoln LOG for details or contact Mike, KØSHC, mlong4@neb.rr.com

 

LARC Coming Events (Selected)

Also see Calendar, above, and Page 1 of every Lincoln LOG.

Sat-Sun, Apr 19-20: Nebraska QSO Party

Wed Apr 23: Cornhusker State Games Meeting, Perkins, 48th & O, 7:00 PM

Sun Apr 27: Field Day Planning Meeting, 4230 Progressive Ave, 2:00 PM

Thu May 1: May LOG Mail Prep, Salvation Army, 2625 Potter St, 7:00 PM

Sat-Sun, Jun 28-29: ARRL / LARC Field Day

April Lincoln LOG Mail Prep – March 27, 2014

     This month we’ll meet at 7:00 PM on Thursday evening, March 27, at the Salvation Army Service Center, 2625 Potter St (just north of 27th & Holdrege, with parking north of the building). Come and invest an enjoyable hour in good conversation and getting the April LOG ready for mailing.

     –Bob Mitchell, WBØRJJ

Latest Lincoln LOG

Upcoming Events

  • 2014/04/26Spring Fling Bike Ride
  • 2014/04/27 14:00Field Day Planning Meeting
  • 2014/04/29 18:00Technician Class
  • 2014/05/01 18:30VE Exams
AEC v1.0.4

LARC on Flickr!