Log In

LARC Coming Events (Selected)

Also see Calendar, above, and Page 1 of every Lincoln LOG.

Sat-Sun, Apr 19-20: Nebraska QSO Party

Wed Apr 23: Cornhusker State Games Meeting, Perkins, 48th & O, 7:00 PM

Sun Apr 27: Field Day Planning Meeting, 4230 Progressive Ave, 2:00 PM

Thu May 1: May LOG Mail Prep, Salvation Army, 2625 Potter St, 7:00 PM

Sat-Sun, Jun 28-29: ARRL / LARC Field Day

Come meet the new LARC board members!

The board page is now updated with new members and new bios.  Take a look and maybe you will learn something new!

Jeremiah Parker – N0PBJ

LARC Public Service Events

Sat Apr 26: Great Plains Bicycle Spring Fling, Eagle School, 8:00 AM

Sun May 4: Lincoln Marathon, 6:00 AM

Sat May 17: Wear Yellow Ride, Run, Walk, SAS Museum, Ashland, 7:00 AM

Sun May 18: Oak Creek Valley Bike Ride, Valparaiso, 7:00 AM

Fri Jul 18–Sun Jul 27: Cornhusker State Games

See Lincoln LOG for details or contact Mike, KØSHC, mlong4@neb.rr.com

 

April Lincoln LOG Mail Prep – March 27, 2014

     This month we’ll meet at 7:00 PM on Thursday evening, March 27, at the Salvation Army Service Center, 2625 Potter St (just north of 27th & Holdrege, with parking north of the building). Come and invest an enjoyable hour in good conversation and getting the April LOG ready for mailing.

     –Bob Mitchell, WBØRJJ

LARC Program for 7:30 PM, Wednesday, April 9, 2014, at LI-COR, 4647 Superior, Lincoln, NE

Emergency Net Protocol
     Reynolds Davis, KØGND, ARRL Lancaster County Emergency Coordinator, will present a program on the proper protocol for emergency net operation. Anyone interested in helping during Skywarn or any other emergency should plan on attending this meeting.

          —Bryan Leavitt, WØBCL

While this meeting will be of particular interest to Amateur Radio Operators, all are cordially invited to attend.

 

Latest Lincoln LOG

Upcoming Events

  • 2014/04/17MAY LOG ARTICLE DEADLINE
  • 2014/04/17 20:00SATERN
  • 2014/04/19NEBRASKA QSO PARTY
  • 2014/04/20NEBRASKA QSO PARTY
AEC v1.0.4

LARC on Flickr!